After I add a website, how do I change what files are backed up?

After you add a website, any new files or directories that you add to your site will be automatically backed up. We will only exclude files and directories that you don't select when adding your website. If you need to change how your website is backed up after you've already added it, please follow the steps below.

Click your website URL from your dashboard and click the "Settings" tab on the top of your screen.

website_settings.png

Scroll down to the "Backup Content" section and click "Manage backup content" as seen below:

Settings.png

If you excluded any files when you first set up your backup, you will see them listed. To un-exclude any of these files, click the red "X" next to the file path. If you would like to exclude additional files, click "Select a New Pattern to Exclude".

Set_Rules.png

If adding additional files to be excluded, after you click "Select a New Pattern to Exclude", you will be brought to a file picker similar to the one you saw when initially adding your site. Here, you will check the box next to any files or folders you'd like to exclude. If you need to go further into a folder, click the arrow next to a folder, and you can exclude files there as well. Once you've selected all of your files and folders, click "Update", and the new exclusion rules will appear in the list below.

Set_Rules2.png

If you have any questions about this process or if you're having any trouble, please don't hesitate to reach out to support.

 

 


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request