Whether your account is approaching your storage limits or you've already gone over, you may want to remove some old backups to clear out some space on your CodeGuard account.
There are two options for accomplishing this: reducing your backup retention settings or removing old backups manually for each website and database. Reducing your backup retention settings will affect all websites on your account, but the old backups will automatically be removed from your account. The steps involved in updating your retention settings can be found in this support article.
This support article will walk you through removing your old backups manually.
Navigate to your website's settings page by clicking the URL of your site from your dashboard and clicking the "Settings" tab on the left side of your screen.
Scroll down to the "Backup History Management" section of your settings as seen here:
Here, you will be able to remove (or, as we like to say, "prune") old backups for your website files as well as any databases associated with it.
Click the drop-down and select the date and time of the last backup you would like to keep, then click "Permanently delete backups", and all backups before that date will be removed from your account.
Keep in mind that this process may take a few hours to complete depending on the number and size of backups being removed. Once this process is done, your account's storage usage will reflect the updated size of your backups.
As always, we are here to help, so don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions about this.